International Association for Impact Assessment

Online Training Courses

Online Training Courses

IAIA is proud to debut its newest training opportunity, Online Training Courses (OTC), for people working in environmental, social, or health impact assessment or related fields.

 

While IAIA has offered one- and two-day in-person training courses for years on a variety of impact assessment topics as part of its annual conference, it will now offer similar courses online. Instruction will be broken down into smaller segments better suited for an online learning format and will typically take place over a two- or three-week time frame. 

Online Training Courses are open to anyone interested in expanding their existing IA knowledge base, including IAIA members and non-members.  (Note that IAIA members receive discounted pricing.)  Certificates will be made available to all participants who complete the course.
 


More Effective Impact Assessment: Tools For Stronger Argument and Clearer Writing

More Effective Impact Assessment: Tools For Stronger Argument and Clearer Writing

Make sure to check that the times of this course work for you in your time zone.

OTC 23-01 (Europe/Africa time zone) 
Dates: 14, 16, 21, and 23 Mar 2023
Times: 13:00 - 16:30 UTC each day (Coordinated Universal Time)
(That's 9am New York, 1pm London, 4pm Nairobi, 9pm Hong Kong)
Registration deadline: 7 Mar 2023

OTC 23-03 (Americas time zone) 
Dates: 28 and 30, Mar, and 4 and 6 Apr 2023
Times: 17:00 - 20:30 UTC each day (Coordinated Universal Time)
(That's 1pm New York, 6pm London, 8pm Nairobi, 1am Hong Kong)
Registration deadline: 21 Mar 2023

If dates or times do not work for you, click here to be placed on announcement email list for future offerings of this course.

More Details

Effective Engagement In Impact Assessment – Working to International Good Practice Standards

Effective Engagement In Impact Assessment – Working to International Good Practice Standards

OTC 23-02
Dates: 21, 23, 28 and 30 Mar 2023
Times: 8:00am - 11:00am UTC each day (Coordinated Universal Time)
Make sure to check that the time of this course works for you in your time zone.

Registration deadline: 14 Mar 2023
If dates or times do not work for you, click here to be placed on announcement email list for future offerings of this course.

More Details

Resettlement and livelihood restoration: Achieving the intended outcomes

Resettlement and livelihood restoration: Achieving the intended outcomes

OTC 23-04
Dates: 
27, 28, 29, 30 and 31 Mar 2023
Times: 8:00pm - 10:30pm UTC each day (Coordinated Universal Time)
Make sure to check that the time of this course works for you in your time zone.
Registration will open soon
Click here to be placed on announcement email list to be notified when registration opens.

 

More Details

Biodiversity-Friendly Infrastructure: Key Concepts and Good Practices

Biodiversity-Friendly Infrastructure: Key Concepts and Good Practices

OTC 23
Dates:
  Last part of 2023, stay tuned for dates and times

Click here to be placed on announcement email list to be notified when registration opens

More Details

Future Online Training Courses


Leadership in ESIA

Dates: To be determined

Request Early Announcement

Conflict Management & Resolution in EIA projects

Dates: To be determined

Request Early Announcement

Testimonials

“I've worked in environmental assessment and related fields for 25 years, during which time the discipline has evolved, expanded, learned and, at least sometimes, made a difference. IAIA provides a vital forum for professionals in this volatile field to benefit from each others' experiences and add value to their own work.”

Jack Krohn, Australia

“IAIA is THE place to be for impact assessment people.”

Frank Vanclay, Netherlands

Ad Unit