International Association for Impact Assessment

Award nominations invited

  • IAIA Awards: Celebrating the best in impact assessment

    Award nominations invited

    Do you know a colleague, client, or company that deserves to be celebrated? Nominations are invited through 23 September for the 2020 IAIA awards.  Award winners will be recognized at IAIA20 in Seville, Spain, and online throughout the year. Check out the categories below and consider making a nomination today! 

    Making a nomination is quick and easy.  Just click the category’s link below to provide the name of the nominee and your justification for why that person/organization deserves an IAIA award.  Anyone can make a nomination—you do not need to be an IAIA member to do so.  However, self-nominations are not encouraged. 

    Need some inspiration?  Check out the 2019 IAIA Award Winners online. Other past award recipients are also posted.

    Thanks in advance for taking time to recognize excellence in impact assessment!


    The Global Award is presented to a leading individual or institution that has made a substantial contribution to impact assessment practice, management, or policy at a global scale.
    The Corporate Initiative Award is presented to a private or public sector company for a specific activity or project that has made a notable contribution to responsible development practice through the application of impact assessment.
    The Individual Award acknowledges personal contributions to the discipline of impact assessment and recognizes major achievement and advancement in the theory and/or practice over a period of time at an international level.
    The Institutional Award is presented to a national or international organization for outstanding contribution to impact assessment, such as a significant contribution to the practice of impact assessment, setting regulatory standards, or other environment-related activity deserving recognition.
    The Lifetime Achievement Award is awarded to a past or present member of IAIA for major contribution to the field of impact assessment over a sustained period. [Recipient must be an IAIA member.]
    The Regional Award is presented to a person or organization that has made a substantial contribution to the field of impact assessment and/or has taken a leadership role in promoting best practice in impact assessment within the general world region of the location of the conference for the year.

    New for 2020, the Youth Award acknowledges a distinguished young IAIA member under the age of 35 with outstanding achievements in the impact assessment field. [Recipient must be an IAIA member.]

  • Go back

    See other news




Ad Unit